Booking

Concept

 

POWERFUL PLACE STEEPED IN TIME-HONORED HISTORY

The Central Telegraph building is among the architectural monuments that make cultural heritage of Russia. It was build upon the project of I.I. Rerberg in 1927 and became a historic site when on June, 22, 1941 Viacheslav Mikhailovich Molotov (Minister of Foreign Affairs in USSR in 1939 — 1949, responsible for conducting foreign policy in 1923 — 1946) announced the beginning of the Great Patriotic War. This tragic word spread all over the country like wildfire.

90 years after, in relatable year of 2017, a unique project — Molotoff Capsule Hotel — was created. This capsule hotel has gathered people coming from all over the world at the very heart of the capital in the building steeped in time-honoured history. The hotel is located within a short walking distance from Red Square, with its windows overlooking the red stars of the Kremlin. One can hardly think of a better place for any Moscow guest to stay.

The atmoshere of the interior best reflects the epoch spirit of the beginning and middle of the 20th century. The architecture itself tells a lot about the strength of the Soviet state. Six meter windows, fundamental concrete constructions, multi — level space…The building was founded in stirring times full of  well-known names, cultural and political events. Molotoff Hotel conveys this very atmosphere. Here one can find books with Silver age poetry, surpassing sketches of Diagelev’s ballets, bright works of Moscow painters and wall posters of Jackson Pollock, who started the modern avant garde movement in art.

Exclusive designer furniture, that vary in colour and shape, ideally fits and adds to the space. Here everyone can find their favourite place, choose the book to their liking and admire the atmosphere after a busy day in Moscow. The combination of iconic place, historical building, creative concept and comfortable sleeping accommodation created with Japanese technology, makes art-hotel Molotoff a precious and popular place for tourists from all over the world.

Забронировать

Наша концепция

Our concept

Место силы с вековой историей

Здание Центрального Телеграфа входит в число памятников архитектуры и культурного наследия России, оно было построено в 1927 году по проекту архитектора И.И. Рерберга и стало памятным местом, с которого 22 июня 1941 года Вячеслав Михайлович Молотов (министр иностранных дел СССР в 1939—1949 и ответственный за проведение внешней политики Советского государства в 1923—1946 гг.) объявил о начале Великой Отечественной Войны и откуда это трагическое известие ураганом разнеслось по всей стране.

Спустя 90 лет, в созвучном 2017 году, был создан уникальный проект — Molotoff Capsule Hotel — капсульный отель, который объединил гостей со всего мира в самом сердце столицы в здании с великим наследием. Отсюда из окон видны красные звезды Кремля, а до Красной площади рукой подать так что сложно представить бол‭ее удачнее местоположение для любого гостя Москвы.

Атмосфера внутри отеля лучше всего отражает дух эпохи начала и середины 20 века. Сама архитектура постройки говорит о величии советской державы. Шестиметровые окна, основательные бетонные конструкции, многоуровневое пространство… Время основания здания было богато на знаменитныe имена, культурные и политические события. Такую же атмосферу передает и отель Molotoff. На книжных полках можно найти книги поэтов серебренного века, непревзойденные эскизы к балетам Дягилева, яркие полотна от московских художников и настенные постеры Джексона Полока, первого художника, положившего начало современному авангардному течению.

Эксклюзивная авторская мебель, отличная по цвету и форме, также идеально дополняет пространство. Здесь каждый сможет найти свое любимое место, выбрать книгу по душе и впечатлиться атмосферой после насыщенного дня в Москве. Сочетание культового места, исторического здания, творческого концепта и удобного спального места, созданного по японской технологии, делает арт-отель Molotoff любимым местом для путешественников со всего мира.